top of page

52plus1 Picture project 2018


Every New Year eve we "all" end up thinking

"What projects should i start next year?"

"I must set up some tasks and projects for next year"

and so it goes on and on and on and on and on and on....

Yep - I do it too "Dam it!" :-)

What to do then?

Should I expand my gym hours from 0 to inflatable "Arnold" characters like these!?

Maybe the "Couple Yoga" could be interesting :-)

No-Way should I choose health - No Way :-)

Newer the less and no matter what we choose it could start something exiting, something new....

As long as it ends up in something positive.

I shoot pictures -SURPRICE! - so it had to be something non fat burning!

365 project?

No Way that I will start up such a project - no offence for the ones that has made it - you are so awesome even having made it half way and so impressed of the ones who made it to the finish line! Respect - brain dead project but impressive!

Check out:

Morten Fog 366 https://mortenfog.myportfolio.com/projectsor

Jonas Rask 365 projects www.jonasraskphotography.com

on their blog or web pages - those 2 photographers inspired me to my 2018 Project.

Now here it comes!

THE 52PLUS1 2018 PICTURE AND VIDEO PROJECT

Whatever will be - will be

As mentioned earlier - who cares where it ends up - as long as it ends up with something and has been inspiring me and, or moved my photography in a new and exciting direction.

That is why the project has a sub tittle - Whatever will be - will be

The project is 52 still pictures in one year

One picture every week

Color and Black & White pictures

Random pictures as a diary of the year ( it could be a theme, portraits, landscape)

Even though that it only will end up in one picture every week I will probably take more then that, but there will not be this stress moment like in the 365 project and end up as a nightmare instead.

Then the mysterious "PLUS1"

One video of the year - No subject yet!

it could be a sum up movie of the year - it could be the emotion of the year - it could be the theme that the 52 pictures is describing - it could be a movie of one of the pictures....

As long as it end up with something - hopefully nice and exciting maybe even beautiful

(YEAP i am dreaming about the golden Globe or Oscar)

And finally it will end up as a book - My book - you might be able to order a copy of the book if you are so crazy that you like it and want to throw money after it! After all it is your money :-)

Sharing this project - and Where

Instagram:

Is definitely where i will post my 52 pictures and you can click on my instagram link on my web page or use this link https://www.instagram.com/ibthordal/

Hastag#

My hastag for this project will be #52plus1/ibthordal

My Webpage:

You can find my pictures under my portfolio during the year on my web site

Facebook groups

When i told about this, a good friend of mine, Marc Roed, created a FB group in Denmark for our 52projects - if you are interested and understand Danish feel free to join, even though you do not understand Danish.

Pictures have an international language so feel free to join here:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/351573041973659/?hc_location=group

Happy shooting out there!

Some of my work as inspiration:

The first 12 weeks in a small potpourri:

Thanks for joining my Blog - Enjoy shooting out there!

Ib Thordal Photography

Udvalgte blogindlæg
Kom tilbage igen snart
Når indlæg er udgivet, kan du se dem her.
Seneste blogindlæg
Arkiv
Sorter efter tags
Ingen tags endnu.
Følg os
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page